Honorary Burgesses and Honorary Freemen of Perth

Roll of Honorary Burgesses admitted in Perth since 1833

1833 Laurence Oliphant of Condie MP
1835 Fox Maule MP
1837 A Kinnaird
1841 Mr Wallace (of Kelly) MP
1842 Prince Albert
1843 Richard Cobden MP
1847 Grand Duke Constantine of Russia
1852 Lord John Russell
1853 Lord Palmerston
1861 General Sir Hope Grant
1864 General Garibaldi
1868 Lord Kinnaird
1868 Vice-Admiral Sir James Hope
1874 Sir John Chetham Mcleod
1875 Alexander MacKenzie
1879 W E Gladstone
1896 Viscount Wolseley
1898 Archibald Philip Primrose, Earl of Roseberry
1902 Andrew Carnegie of Skibo Castle
1911 Andrew Graham Murray, Baron Dunedin of Stenton
1911 Sir Robert Pullar of Tayside
1921 Rachael Pennicuik of Murrayfield

Honorary Burgess and Freeman of the City and Royal Burgh of Perth

1933 John Buchan
1933 Francis Norrie-Miller
1935 Albert Frederick Arthur George Duke of York
1935 Elizabeth Angela Marguerite Duchess of York
1938 William Mackenzie, Lord Amulree
1938 Arthur Kimmond Bell of Kincarrathie
1947 Field Marshall Earl Wavell
1948 Winston Leonard Spencer Churchill
1956 Anthony Eden
1961 Stanley Norrie-Miller, Baronet of Murrayshall
1970 William Govan Farquharson of Tay Park

Honorary Freeman of the District of Perth and Kinross

1978 Sir Neil Cameron, Marshall of the Royal Air Force and Chief of
Defence Staff
1982 David Kinnear Thomson

Freedom of entry into the City and Royal Burgh of Perth on ceremonial
occasions with bayonets fixed, drums beating and colours flying

1947 The Black Watch (Royal Highland Regiment)

More recently

British Legion
51st Highland, 7th Battalion, The Royal Regiment of Scotland (7 Scots)