Electrical Trades Union – Perth Branch

Electrical Trades Union – Perth Branch 

1937-c.1939: papers mainly concerning appeals on behalf of members. 906 ETU established 1889.

1937-c1939: papers – includes copy minutes of Scottish District Joint Industrial Council, no. 13 area (Electricity supply industry); copy of working rules recommended for acceptance between E.CA. of S. and E.T.U.; observation of E.T.U. representatives on amended working rules; quarterly balance sheet; Perth Branch; membership returns of E.T.U. Scottish branches. 907 Perth comes under Unattached Branches in 1937 quarterly returns.

1937-c1939: papers and letters: correspondence of Perth branch with area officer re wages and conditions, also miscellaneous union stationery. 908 General correspondence.

1937-c1939: papers – completed nomination forms from the Perth branch for various officers of the E.T.U. and blank strike ballot papers. 909 Secretary of Perth branch is Edmund Robertson circa 1937 and Thomas Birrell is Chairman. Scrutineers’ Return Form for strike action 4th May 1939: For Strike Action 2; Against Strike Action 11. Ballot for the TUC 1937: Branch members entitled to vote 62. Same number for Ballot for Labour Party Conference 1937.

1940: Building and civil engineering industries uniformity agreement 1940. 910 Building and Civil Engineering Industries Uniformity Agreement 1940.